Meg Spencer, Director and Chairman of the Board - Meg Spencer is CEO and President of Hamilton Biovet, Inc., a supplier of large and small animal breeding, diagnostic and therapeutic products and was a co-founder and former CEO of Hamilton Thorne. Ms. Spencer has prior experience in the field of regenerative medicine and other technology markets having founded two previous companies, taking each from start-up to global market leadership in their respective sectors. Ms. Spencer attended Harvard University and George Washington University.

Feng Han, Director and Member of the Compensation Committee - Mr. Han is a partner at Pagoda Capital, a private equity firm that focuses on healthcare and technology. He has over 25 years of healthcare operational and investment experience in the U.S., Europe, and Asia across healthcare sectors including emerging technology, med-tech, and services. Previously, Mr. Han was Managing Director at Fosun International where he managed U.S. healthcare investment activities, and Director of Corporate Business Development at Henry Schein where he led mergers and acquisitions in Asia. Mr. Han holds an MBA from The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, an MS from Michigan State University in Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, and a BS from Shandong University in Microbial Engineering.

Bruno Maruzzo, Director and Chair of Audit Committee - Mr. Maruzzo is President of TechnoVenture Inc., a technology consulting company where he provides business development, corporate development, IR, engineering management and general management services to public and private high technology companies. Prior to that he served as Director, Corporate Development at GeneNews Limited, an early-stage molecular diagnostics company. Mr. Maruzzo is currently a director of Sintana Energy, Inc. a TSX V-listed companies. Mr. Maruzzo has significant experience in the Canadian public markets.

Robert Potter, Director and Chair of Compensation Committee - CEO of Sentry One, a database performance optimization provider across the Microsoft platform. Formerly CEO-in-Residence at Alpine Investors and CEO of Alpine Software Group. Prior to that he was Senior Vice President and General Manager, Business Information and Analytics of Rocket Software, and President and CEO of Expressor Software. Bob has substantial experience with securing public and private financings, and has managed several successful exits, most recently for a number of private equity-backed companies.

Marc Robinson, Director and Member of the Audit Committee - Mr. Robinson serves as the Managing Director, Investments at FAX Capital Corp, a TSX listed holding company, focused on making long-term investments in high-quality public and private growth companies. Mr. Robinson has previously worked as a small-cap portfolio manager and was awarded the Lipper Award for Best 3-Year Performance, Canadian Focused Small/Mid Cap Equity in 2018. Previously, Mr. Robinson was an established equity research analyst at a leading Canadian small-cap focused investment dealer, where he also sat on the firm’s executive and risk committees, and worked as an investment banker at Merrill Lynch. Mr. Robinson is a seasoned executive with over 20 years of experience across various facets of the North American capital markets and has a demonstrable track record of successfully financing and advising high growth companies. Mr. Robinson holds a Bachelor’s degree in Statistics from the University of Western Ontario and an Honours and Master’s degree in Business from the Richard Ivey School of Business.

David Sable, Director and Member of Audit Committee - Dr. Sable is Portfolio Manager for the Special Situations Life Sciences Fund L.P. Previously, Dr. Sable was Director of the Institute for Reproductive Medicine and Science at Saint Barnabas Medical Center in New Jersey. He is board certified in both obstetrics and gynecology and reproductive endocrinology, and has held academic positions at Harvard Medical School and the Columbia University Graduate School of Arts and Sciences. Dr. Sable served on the board of directors of RESOLVE: The National Infertility Society and is a member of the medical advisory board of Progyny. Dr. Sable is a thought leader in IVF and manages two investment funds focused on the IVF field. He is a graduate of the Wharton School and the University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine.

Daniel K. Thorne, Director and Member of Compensation Committee - Mr. Thorne is President of Star Lake Capital, Inc., a private venture capital firm that invests in technology companies, and its related fund, Star Lake Bioventures LLC. Mr. Thorne is also a Trustee Emeritus of the National Trust for Historic Preservation, Chairman of Global Heritage Fund, Vice President of the Harris and Eliza Kempner Fund, Chairman of the International Wildlife Trust, and a member of the board of trustees of Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund International.

David Wolf, Director, Chief Executive Officer and President- Previously, David was a member of the founding management team of Elcom International, Inc. (NASDAQ), playing a key role in growing the business to $800 million in revenues in 4 years and orchestrating Elcom's successful IPO. Prior to Elcom, David was COO of JWP Information Services, a subsidiary of JWP Inc. (NYSE) where he built the operational infrastructure to support its growth from $250 million to $1.4 billion in sales, and President and COO of NEECO, Inc. (NASDAQ), a $250 million business IT distribution and services business acquired by JWP. David has been involved in an operating or advisory role in over 40 M&A transactions.

Subscribe to Our Investor Email List